Outrageous Fortune NZ

The show, now in its third series is shown on TV3 on Tuesday nights. The show has won many awards and become a real part of Kiwi culture. Outrageous Fortune is a New Zealand TV comedy and drama series, produced in 2005 by South Pacific Pictures.

Outrageous Fortune NZ

The show has since won the following awards

  • New Zealand TV Awards for 2005 winning Best Drama, Best Actress going to Robyn Malcolm and Best Actor going to Antony Starr, Best Director Mark Beesley, Best Script Rachel Lang and Best Editing Nicola Smith
  • TV guide best on the box: Best Drama & Best Actress Robyn Malcolm
  • Woman’s Day Reader’s Choice: Favourite Female Personality Robyn Malcolm
  • Air NZ Screen Award 2006: Best Drama Series & Best Drama Programme for episode 4
  • Website: http://www.outrageousfortune.co.nz/

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.